Saturday, January 26, 2008

2007 Divas - Touch of Magic Winners

Central Florida Romance Writers is pleased to announce the winners of the
2007 Touch of Magic Contest:

Sandy Star Award - Shadowalker by Sena Conway

Novel with Strong Romantic Elements
1st The Professor *** by Cathy Perkins
2nd Flaherty's Crossing by Kristina McMorris
& Linda Yashida
3rd Better Than Sex by Mary Jo Scheibl

Series Category
1st Die Again** by Annie Oortman
2nd Long Shadows** by Donna Meier
3rd Cold Truth by Michelle Odell

1st Raven's War by Barbara Cool Lee
2nd Magic Man by Jacqui Jacoby
3rd Shadowalker by Sena Conway *

Single Title
1st Between The Lines by Kristina Y. McMorris
2nd Beauty and the Geek by Sarah L. Castleberry
3rd Broken Wings by Karen Docter

1st Gold Dust Lover ** by Alison Atwater
2nd The Angel's Assassin by Laurel O'Donnell
3rd Being My Sister by Donna Hall

* Sandy Star Award.
** partial requested
*** full requested

Upward movement in blue...

Newest Grand Slam Award

Kristina Y. McMorris - Between the Lines - 1st-2nd-3rd

Eight Finals........
Abigail Strom
Deb Yates
Six Finals......
Cathy Leming
Kristina McMorris
Annie Oortman
Cat Schield
Lisa Marie Wilkinson - SOLD!
Five Finals.....
Yvonne L. Harris
Cathy Leming
Beth Watson
Four Finals....

Vanetta Chapman
Sena Conway
Gail Foreman - SOLD!

Laurel O'Donnell
Cathy Perkins
DeAnne Wildes-Mickelson - SOLD!
Three Finals...
Amy Baldwin
Margaret Batschelet

Laurel Bradley
Angie Fox Gwinner - SOLD!
L. Faye Hughes
Donna Kowalczyk
Lorrie Kruse
Nancy Lytle
Virginia McCullough
Bobbie O'Keefe
Erica Ridley
Leslie Tentler
Victoria Wasserman
Two Finals..

Kelly Boyce
Kerensa Brougham
Shirley Cayer
Lisa Cooke
Suzan Dickinson
Karen Docter
Danica Favorite-McDonald

Mary Fechter
Joan Goodman

Robin Haseltine
Carla Hughes
Sandy James
Heather Logan Kaufman

Lesli Muir Lytle
Barbara Longley
Donna Maloy

Anitra McLeod
Micqui Miller

Kelly Moore
Patricia Morgan
Brenda Nelson-Davis
Pamela Nissen/Nissin
Cindy Nord
Tracey O'Hara
Kiki Opdenberg

Elaine Powell
Theresa Ragan
Donna Rosenbloom
Jan Scarbrough

Inara Scott
Kaki Warner
Suzanne Welsh
Kit Wilkinson
Linda Yashido/Yoshido

No comments: