Monday, January 28, 2008

2007 Divas - Daphne du Maurier Winners

The RWA Kiss of Death Daphne du Maurier Committee is proud to announce the results of the 2007 Daphne du Maurier Award of Excellence:


OVERALL WINNER: Jo-Lewis Robertson

Kimberley Howe, Run Silent, First Place
Diane Burke, Unconditional Love, Second Place
Lisa Tapp, Running Nowhere, Third Place
Michelle Odell, Cold Truth, Honorable Mention
Maryann Shemansky, Lawfully Yours, Honorable Mention

Barbara Monajem, Not Made for Love, First Place
Alleyne H. Dickens, Jewel Beyond Price, Second Place
Kathryn Parker, Moss Square, Third Place
Nan D. Arnold, Phedra and the Phantom, Honorable Mention
Jeanne Dickson, From This Irish Soil, Honorable Mention

Tiffany Colter, A Face in the Shadow, First Place
Terri Weldon, A Cry in the Night, Second Place
Dorothy Featherling, It Adds Up to Murder, Third Place
Jan Warren, Rescued, Honorable Mention
Gayla Hiss, Common Ground, Honorable Mention

Jo Lewis-Robertson, The Warrior, First Place
Janice Croom, Death of an Idiot Boss, Second Place
Karen Kirkpatrick Kennedy, Redneck Tarot, Third Place
Marylee Woods, Temporary Markdown, Honorable Mention
Bev Pettersen, Walk, Trot, Shoot, Honorable Mention

Caroline Dunsheath, Seeds, First Place
Jennifer McAndrews, Boo, Baby, Second Place
Angie Fox Gwinner, The Accidental Demon Slayer, Third Place
Pamela Varnado, He Who Walks with the Wind, Honorable Mention
Jacqui Jacoby, The Fourth Sword, Honorable Mention

Single Title:
Kimberley Howe, One Shot, Two Kills, First Place
Elizabeth Heiter, Evil Eye, Second Place
Joan Swan, The Art of Danger, Third Place
Robin Perini, On Target, Honorable Mention
Sue Crouse, Put Him Out of My Misery, Honorable Mention

Upward movement in blue...

Eight Finals........
Abigail Strom
Deb Yates
Six Finals......
Cathy Leming
Kristina McMorris
Annie Oortman
Cat Schield
Lisa Marie Wilkinson - SOLD!
Five Finals.....
Yvonne L. Harris
Cathy Leming
Beth Watson
Four Finals....

Vanetta Chapman
Sena Conway
Gail Foreman - SOLD!

Angie Fox Gwinner - SOLD!
Nancy Lytle
Laurel O'Donnell
Cathy Perkins
Victoria Wasserman
DeAnne Wildes-Mickelson - SOLD!
Three Finals...
Amy Baldwin
Margaret Batschelet

Laurel Bradley
Jeanne Dickson
L. Faye Hughes
Donna Kowalczyk
Lorrie Kruse
Virginia McCullough
Cindy Nord
Bobbie O'Keefe
Erica Ridley
Leslie Tentler
Kit Wilkinson
Two Finals..

Kelly Boyce
Kerensa Brougham
Shirley Cayer
Lisa Cooke
Alleyne Dickens
Suzan Dickinson
Karen Docter
Danica Favorite-McDonald

Mary Fechter
Joan Goodman

Robin Haseltine
Kimberley Howe
Carla Hughes
Jacqui Jacoby
Sandy James
Heather Logan Kaufman

Lesli Muir Lytle
Barbara Longley
Donna Maloy

Anitra McLeod
Jo Lewis-Robertson
Micqui Miller

Kelly Moore
Patricia Morgan
Brenda Nelson-Davis
Pamela Nissen/Nissin
Michelle Odell
Tracey O'Hara
Kiki Opdenberg

Kathryn Parker
Tina Pennica
Robin Perini
Bev Pettersen/Petterson
Elaine Powell

Theresa Ragan
Donna Rosenbloom
Jan Scarbrough

Inara Scott
Marian Stevens
Kaki Warner
Suzanne Welsh
Linda Yashido/Yoshido

No comments: