Sunday, January 27, 2008

2007 Divas - Dixie First Chapter Winners

Magnolia State Romance Writers proudly announce the winners in the 11th Annual Dixie First Chapter Contest. Permission to forward.

1 Playing With Temptation by Mary Lou Wilson
2 First Light by Tina Pennica
3 Texas Rebel by Marian Stevens

Super-sexy Erotica
1 Her Dark Master by Jennifer McLean
2 Murder in the 200s by Sasha Underwood & Jamie Crane
3 Poster Girl by Joan C Senteney

1* Rise Above the Deadly by Nancy Lytle
2 No Greater Glory by Cindy Nord

3 Lady Sophie's Treasure by Renee Spencer
4 From This Irish Soil by Jeanne M Dickson

1* Kitty's Fire by Kelly Ann Riley
2 The Woodcutter's Daughter by Melanie Dickerson
3 A Tiny Bit of Trouble by Kit Wilkinson

1* Thirteen by Erin Richards
2 A Binding Enchantment by Christine Zampi
3 Night Guard by Jeanmarie Hamilton

Romantic Suspense
1 The Man In Black by Nanette Chapman
2 Alaska Heat by Linda Trout
3 Longing by Victoria Wasserman

*Requested by Editor

Upward movement in blue...

Eight Finals........
Abigail Strom
Deb Yates
Six Finals......
Cathy Leming
Kristina McMorris
Annie Oortman
Cat Schield
Lisa Marie Wilkinson - SOLD!
Five Finals.....
Yvonne L. Harris
Cathy Leming
Beth Watson
Four Finals....

Vanetta Chapman
Sena Conway
Gail Foreman - SOLD!

Nancy Lytle
Laurel O'Donnell
Cathy Perkins
Victoria Wasserman
DeAnne Wildes-Mickelson - SOLD!
Three Finals...
Amy Baldwin
Margaret Batschelet

Laurel Bradley
Jeanne Dickson
Angie Fox Gwinner - SOLD!
L. Faye Hughes
Donna Kowalczyk
Lorrie Kruse
Virginia McCullough
Cindy Nord
Bobbie O'Keefe
Erica Ridley
Leslie Tentler
Kit Wilkinson
Two Finals..

Kelly Boyce
Kerensa Brougham
Shirley Cayer
Lisa Cooke
Suzan Dickinson
Karen Docter
Danica Favorite-McDonald

Mary Fechter
Joan Goodman

Robin Haseltine
Carla Hughes
Sandy James
Heather Logan Kaufman

Lesli Muir Lytle
Barbara Longley
Donna Maloy

Anitra McLeod
Micqui Miller

Kelly Moore
Patricia Morgan
Brenda Nelson-Davis
Pamela Nissen/Nissin
Tracey O'Hara
Kiki Opdenberg

Tina Pennica
Elaine Powell

Theresa Ragan
Donna Rosenbloom
Jan Scarbrough

Inara Scott
Marian Stevens
Kaki Warner
Suzanne Welsh
Linda Yashido/Yoshido

No comments: