Wednesday, January 16, 2008

2007 Divas - Mary Reade Writer's Choice Award Winners

Ancient City Romance Authors is proud to  present the final round winners for
the Mary Reade Writer's Choice Awards. 

1st Place: "A First Time for Everything" by Abigail  Strom
2nd Place: "Stetsons and Stilettos" by Laura Barone
3rd Place:  "The Christmas Bargain" by Cat Schield

1st Place: "Heaven  Sent" by Deb Yates
2nd Place: "Vigilante Bride" by Yvonne L. Harris
3rd  Place: "The Angel's Assassin" by Laurel O'Donnell
Historical honorable  mention due to preliminary ties:
4th Place: "Fire at Midnight" by Lisa Marie  Wilkinson
5th Place: "The Earl's Christmas Gift" by  Donna Rosenbloom

Mainstream/Single Title
1st Place: "Only Love Burns" by  Janice Goodfellow
2nd Place: "The Weight of Love" by Vannetta Chapman 
3rd Place: "Take a Chance on Me" by Debbie Swanson

1st  Place: "Into the Dark" by Abigail Strom
2nd Place: "Duality" by DeAnne R.  Wildes-Mickelson
3rd Place: "Hedda's Sword" by DeAnne R. Wildes-Mickelson 
Paranormal honorable mention due to preliminary ties:
4th Place:  "Elusive Grace" by Anitra Lynn McLeod
5th Place: "Overlord" by Anitra Lynn  McLeod

Romantic Suspense
1st Place Tie: "The Professor" by Cathy Perkins 
1st Place Tie: "Deadly Intent" by Anna Perrin
2nd Place: "Double  Rainbow" by Yvonne Harris
No 3rd place winner due to a tie for first. 

Upward movement in blue...
Latest Grand Slam Award
Vanetta Chapman - 'The Weight of Love' - 1st - 2nd - 3rd
Seven Finals
Abigail Strom
Six Finals
Deb Yates
Five Finals....
Cathy Leming
Cat Schield
Beth Watson
Lisa Marie Wilkinson - SOLD!
Four Finals....
Vanetta Chapman
Gail Foreman - SOLD!
Three Finals...
Amy Baldwin
Margaret Batschelet
Laurel Bradley
Yvonne L. Harris
Donna Kowalczyk
Nancy Lytle
Virginia McCullough
Laurel O'Donnell
Bobbie O'Keefe
Annie Oortman
Victoria Wasserman
Two Finals.....
Shirley Cayer
Lisa Cooke
Danica Favorite-McDonald
Mary Fechter
Joan Goodman
Angie Fox Gwinner
Robin Haseltine
L. Faye Hughes
Heather Logan Kaufman
Lorrie Kruse
Barbara Longley
Donna Maloy
Anitra McLeod
Kristina McMorris
Micqui Miller
Patricia Morgan
Kiki Opdenberg
Donna Rosenbloom
Jan Scarbrough
Kaki Warner
DeAnne Wildes-Mickelson - SOLD


No comments: