Monday, March 26, 2012

2011 Divas - The Catherine Contest Winners

Toronto Romance Writers is delighted to announce the Gold Ticket and Final Round Results for The 2011 Catherine
Gold Ticket RoundJudge: Kristin Nelson, Nelson Literary Agency
Winner: THE TURNCOAT by Donna Thorland
First Runner Up: A FUTURE FOR ABBY by Rebecca Sampson
Second Runner Up: NOT FADE AWAY (formerly WITCH BOY) by Yvonne Yirka
Contemporary Series - Final Round Judge: Wanda Ottewell, Harlequin
Winner: A FUTURE FOR ABBY by Rebecca Sampson
Second Place (tie): 16 MARSDEN PLACE by Rachel Brimble
Second Place (tie): MONTANA MAN by Leeann Morgan
Contemporary Single Title - Final Round Judge: Margo Lipschultz, HQN
Winner: THE ANGEL MADE ME DO IT by Shauna Allen
Second Place: NO FRAGILE HEART by Kat Latham
Third Place: RECONSTRUCTING EVE by Lisa Hilleren
Historical - Final Round Judge: Katherine Pelz, Berkley
Winner: THE TURNCOAT by Donna Thorland
Second Place: THE GARDENER'S COUNTESS by Susan Omine
Third Place: MERELY PLAYERS by Margaret Clift McNulty
Romantic Suspense - Final Round Judge: Leis Pederson, Berkley
Winner: THE DREAMER by Michelle Sharp
Second Place: THE SHADOW HOUR by Jacqui Nelson
Third Place: THE LAST EXECUTION by Jerrie Alexander
Fourth Place: TANGLED DECEPTIONS by Irene Jordane
Paranormal, Fantasy, Futuristic - Final Round Judge: Esi Sogah, Avon
Winner: A PACK OF TWO by Wendy Anderson
Second Place: A RIP IN TIME by Helen H. Pilz
Third Place: IN THE LAND OF THE VULTURES by Paula Chaffee Scardamalia
Fourth Place: THE DEVIL OF WHITECHAPEL by Rebecca Skrabl
Strong Romantic Elements - Final Round Judge: Kathleen Gilligan, St. Martin's
Winner: BECALMED by Normandie Ward Fischer
Second Place: SO ABOUT THE MONEY by Cathy Perkins
Third Place: EASY IN THEORY by D. B. Shuster
Fourth Place: BREACH OF CONTRACT by D. B. Shuster
Young Adult - Final Round Judge: Karen Chaplin, HarperCollins Children's
Winner: NOT FADE AWAY (formerly WITCH BOY) by Yvonne Yirka
Second Place: GETTING A LIFE, EVEN IF YOU'RE DEAD by Beth Watson
Third Place: CHEERLEADERS FROM OUTERSPACE by Vanessa Barneveld
Upward movement on Diva List is in blue...
Seven Finals...
Nan Dixon
Averil Reisman
Robin Weaver
Six Finals...
Camryn Rhys
Rebecca Sampson
Five Finals...
Jerrie Alexander
Jeanell Bolton
Louisa Cornell
Robin Covington
Marni Donnelly-Folsom
Ash Krafton
Stephanie Winkelhake
Casey Wyatt
Four Finals...
Kathleen Rice Adams
Cecily Cornelius-White
Louisa Cornell
Eileen Emerson
Sarah Elizabeth Ladd
Caro LaFever
Ellen Lindseth
Jennifer McQuiston
Isis Rushdan
Rebecca Skrabl
Bronwyn Stuart
Kristine B. Thompson
Three Finals...
Veronica Blade
Valerie Bowman
Jennifer Bray-Weber
Elizabeth Bysiek
Tamara Carr
Kathleen Cherry
Vivienne Courtoise
Laura Drake
Anita Mae Draper
Normandie Ward Fischer
Lisa Hilleren
Katherine Lowry Logan
Michaela Moore
Jacqui Nelson
Janet Nickoles
Cindy Nord
Linda O'Dwyer
Cathy Perkins
Helen H. Pilz
Ellen Russell
Jane Sevier
Michelle Sharp
Clarissa Southwick
Virginia Taylor
Marlene Urso
Beth Watson
Two Finals...
Sarah Andre
Carol-Faye Ashcraft
Colette Auclair
Lynda Bailey
Rachael Blair
Susan Breeden
Rachel Brimble
Harley Brooks
Kimila Bowling
Lisa Chaplin
Meredith Clark
Meredith Allen Conner
Stefani de Ravin
Jeanne Dickson
Caroline Dunsheath
Alice Fairbanks-Burton
Leanne Farrell
Stanalei Fletcher
Donna S. Frelick
Chris Anna Fullerton
Diane Garner
Pamela Gibson
Jan Gurney
Richard Hacker
Jacqueline Harris
Karen Dale Harris
Lily Herman
Gwen Hernandez
Angie Hodapp
Shanyn Hosier
Monique Insalaco
Kimila Kay
Samantha Ann King
Melissa Landers
Vanessa Lee
Rebecca Lees
Leisl Leighton
Heather Leonard
Sara Leyton
Miranda Liasson
Debra Maher
Hanna Martine
Kathryn Matzen
Virginia McCullough
Arlene McFarlane
Maggie McGinnis
Crista McHugh
Donna Meier
Leeann Morgan
Susan Muller
Virginia Munoz
Mary Oldham
Naomi Rawlings
Elizabeth Roadifer
Susanna Rogers
Kathleen Bittner Roth
Elaine Schwetz
Sherri Shackleford
PJ Sharon
Laura Sheehan
D. B. Shuster
Eva Siedler
Madeline Smyth
Sharon Struth
Micha Summers
Carla Swafford
Sarah Tanner
Janis Thereault
Wanda Thomas
Donna Thorland
Chris Weston
Lynn Wilson
Judith Wherett
Barbara Claypole White
Kevin Wolf
Sharon Wray
Yvonne Yirka


No comments: