Saturday, February 25, 2012

2011 Divas - Manuscript Contest Winners - Writers' League of Texas

Children's Middle Grade
Vanessa Lee - Archibald Mitzakowski, Big Psychic Failure - Winner
Stephen Bossay - Chango Chihuahua
Samantha Clark - The Boy and the Lighthouse
Sarah Kiely and Marlene Perry - Molly Macobb and the Legend of the Firewriter
Melissa McInerney - The Gamekeeper's Apprentice
Gina Ross - Land of Nod
Children's Young Adult
Bernard Lumpkin - Against the Tide - Winner
Kay Em Evans - Gypsy
Rima Jean - The Third Guardian
Vanessa Lee - My Ever After Reason
Katie Taggart - Sins of Our Ancestors
Historical Fiction
Don Sanders - Cancionero - Winner
Paula Phillips - Annie Church
John T. Davis and Brent Douglass - Thin Slice of Life - Winner
Kerry Dunn - Joe Peace
Kimberly Freeman - Dancing for Dixie
Mainstream Fiction
David Meischen - Nopalito Stories - Winner
Minka Misangyi - The Picasso under the Bed
Brad Whittington - Muffin Man
Martha Wilkinson - Painting Juliana
Nonfiction: Narrative Nonfiction & Memoir/History/Biography
Monica Berry - Raising My Father - Winner
Cynthia Ann Bowen - Proud Flesh: The Resurrection of Baby B
John & Anne Uglum - Child of War: One Boy's Search for Safety in Allied Occupied Germany
Diane Umstead - The Wisdom Tree: A Mother's Journey into Israel and the Palestinian Territories
Helen H. Pilz - A Rip in Time - Winner
Susan Breeden - Back in the Saddle
Diane Owens - How to Marry a Nerd
Melissa Rupert - Come for Me
Marie W. Watts - Kaching! Kaching!
Science Fiction / Fantasy
Richard Hacker - Sharper Emergence: My Life as an Interstellar Tool - Winner
Tad French - The Last Immortal
Susan Katherine Worley -Pest
Thriller Action - Adventure
Lemuel Thomas - China Island - Winner
Danny M. Boyd - Pushmataha
William Fink - Vienna Bridge
Richard Hacker - Toxic Relationship
Upward movement on Diva List is in blue...
Four Finals...
Camryn Rhys
Three Finals...
Ellen Lindseth
Isis Rushdan
Jane Sevier
Rebecca Skrabl
Virginia Taylor
Two Finals...
Sarah Andre
Colette Auclair
Valerie Bowman
Nan Dixon
Eileen Emerson
Leanne Farrell
Richard Hacker
Jacqueline Harris
Gwen Hernandez
Shanyn Hosier
Samantha Ann King
Vanessa Lee
Hanna Martine
Crista McHugh
Averil Reisman
Susanna Rogers
Wanda Thomas
Kristine Thompson
Marlene Urso
Lynn Wilson
Kevin Wolf

No comments: