Sunday, November 01, 2009

2009 Divas - Put Your Heart In A Book Contest Winners

New Jersey Romance Writers

Is proud to announce

Our 2009 Put Your Heart In A Book Winners!

Short Contemporary

1st Place: Lyn Wagner – The Lawman's Baby
2nd Place: Sally Stotter – Never a Bride
3rd Place: Amy Talley – Heartbreaker
Honorable Mention – Kim Law – Unconditional Family

Single Title Contemporary

1st Place: Heidi Luchterhand – Once Upon a Margarita
2nd Place: Laura Graham Booth – Sharing Spaces
2nd Place: Carla Kempert – Gabriel's Angel


1st Place: Tracey Devlyn – A Lady's Revenge
2nd Place: Alison Atwater – Good-Timin' Man
3rd Place: Gwynlyn MacKenzie – Forfeit's Lady
Honorable Mention – Susan Newman – Rakes and Radishes
Honorable Mention – Patricia Patton – The Lover


1st Place: Cate Rowan – Kismet's Kiss
2nd Place: Jeanell Bolton – Trail of Blood
3rd Place: JB Hunt – Reading the Waters
Honorable Mentions –
Jamie Banta – Deeper Than Bone
Melanie Card – Calling Fire
Lisa Kessler – Night Walker
Judy Mills – King of Magic
Allison Pang – Shadow of the Incubus

Romantic Elements

1st Place: Barbara Kroon – Get Real
2nd Place: Celesta Hofmann – Southern Diversion
3rd Place: Constance Gillam – Lakota Dreaming

Contest Diva Leaders:
Advancement from one final upward is highlighted in blue:
Seven Finals:
Diane O'Brien Kelly
Six Finals:
Yvonne Harris
Five Finals:
Nancy Evertz
Christine E. Johnson - SOLD!
Elaine M. Powell
Laura Williams
Four Finals:
Deanna Carlyle
Kelly Fitzpatrick
Susan Newman
Elizabeth Pina - SOLD!
Cat Schield
Michal Scott
Tracy St. Hilaire
Beth Watson
Three Finals:
Sara Avellino
Elizabeth Bemis
Deborah Blake
Jeanell Bolton
Sherry Foley
Constance Gillam
Alison Henderson
Virginia McCullough
Chi Nguyen-Rettig
Kathleen Bittner Roth
Two Finals:
Melanie Card
Anne-Marie Carroll
Meredith Clark
Beth Davis
Katie Graykowski
Deborah Gross
Linda Hurtado
Jeffe Kennedy
Lisa Kessler
Sherri Lee
Cathy Leming
Mary Lindsey
Barbara Longley
Heidi Luchterhand
Kate MacArthur
Jennifer Mackin
Carolyn Martin
Jean Mason
Judy Mills
Laurel O'Donnell
Susan Shellabarger
Susan Speers
Teri Wilson
Sharon Wray
Gail Zerrade
Amanda Berry
Christine E. Johnson
Elizabeth Pina
Arianna Skye
Amy Talley
Penny Watson

No comments: