Sunday, November 29, 2009

2009 Divas - Golden Acorn Contest Winners

Contemporary Series Romance Category
Final Judge: Patience Smith, Harlequin

1st Place: Rob Preece The Billionaire's Purchased Princess
2nd Place: Nancy Evertz Redemption
3rd Place: Stefani Catenzaro Baltar The Latin Millionaire's Defiant Ex-Wife
4th Place: Jennifer Stroka Wildfire On Roca Mountain
5th Place: Elizabeth Pina When Jonny Came

Contemporary Single Title
Final Judge:
Esi Sogah, Avon

2nd Place: Jennifer Hopkins The Hunted
2nd Place: Tracy St. Hilaire Lady of the Lake
3rd Place: Abby Gaines Make It Perfect
3rd Place: Nancy Evertz Steel Hearts
4th Place: Donna Meier Dangerous Choices

Mainstream with Strong Romantic Elements
Final Judge: Leis Pederson, Berkley/Penguin

1st Place: Abby Gaines Unforgettable
2nd Place: Cathryn Pritchard The End at River's Bend
3rd Place: Corrina Lavitt Above the Fold
4th Place: Deborah Gross Prior Sins
5th Place: Linda Lovely Degrees of Death

Historical Category
Final Judge: Chris Keesler, Dorchester

1st Place: G. Jillian Stone The Yard Man
2nd Place: Yvonne Harris Vigilante's Bride
3rd Place: Julie Johnstone Decoding Deception
4th Place: Sally Orr Rake By Any Other Name
5th Place: Sharon Calvin Dangerous Desires

Final Judge:
Heather Osborn, Tor

1st Place: Jennette Heikes Machine Slave
2nd Place: Barbara Longley Legend of the Druid Laird
3rd Place: Liese Sherwood-Fabre Magic School Drop-out
4th Place: Zita Christian
Magick in the Marrow
5th Place: Leslie Duvall Darkness Dawns
6th Place: Jean B. Newlin Dream Weaver

Final Judge: Tina Colombo, Steeple Hill

1st Place: Selena Fulton Like A Bad Penny
2nd Place: Stefani Catenzaro Baltar She Loves Me Not
3rd Place: Raynene Burgess Merry's Go Round
4th Place: Dani Pettrey Quest
5th Place: Christine E. Johnson The Aviatrix

Contest Deadline was 5/1/09

Charter Oak Romance Writers

Contest Diva Leaders:
Advancement from one final upward is highlighted in blue:
Thirteen Finals:
Nancy Evertz
Eleven Finals:
Diane O'Brien Kelly
Nine Finals:
Kelly Fitzpatrick
Eight Finals:
Christine E. Johnson - SOLD!
Seven Finals:
Deborah Gross
Yvonne Harris
Six Finals:

Kelly Fitzpatrick
Elizabeth Pina - SOLD!
Kathleen Bittner Roth
Cat Schield
Five Finals:
Constance Gillam
Jeannie Lin
Susan Newman
Elaine M. Powell
Tracy St. Hilaire
Beth Watson
Laura Williams
Four Finals:
Jeanell Bolton
Deanna Carlyle
Louisa Cornell
Barbara Longley
Michal Scott
Sandra van den Bogerd
Gail Zerrade
Three Finals:
Sara Avellino
Elizabeth Bemis
Deborah Blake
Anne-Marie Carroll
Wenda Dottridge
Martha Ferris
Sherry Foley
Abby Gaines
Katie Graykowski
Alison Henderson
Julie Johnstone
D'Ann Linscott-Dunham
Gabrielle Luthy
Virginia McCullough
Tatia Talbot
Gina Welborn
Sharon Wray
Two Finals:
Drue Allen
Maree Anderson
Robyn Anders
Rylee Andrews
Sheila Athens
Stefani Catenzaro Baltar
Kara Bonnevie
Susan Breeden
Kelsey Browning
Dianne K. Burns
Tina Joyce Butts
Sharon Calvin
Marie Campbell
Melanie Card
Meredith Clark
Denise Cychosz
Beth Davis
Laurie DeMarino
Ella Drake
Kendra Elliot
Sharon Fisher
Louise D. Foster
Kate Frieman
Grace R. Green
Keli Gwyn
Jennette Heikes
Celesta Hofmann
Linda Hurtado
Suzanne Kalb
Jeffe Kennedy
Sandra Kerns
Lisa Kessler
Christine Johnson
Corrina Lavitt
Kim Law
Barbara Cool Lee
Sherri Lee
Mary Lindsey
Heidi Luchterhand
Kate MacArthur
Kate MacEachern
Jennifer Mackin
Sarah Marshall
Carolyn Martin
Jean Mason
Donna Meier
Jamie Michele
Judy Mills
Jean B. Newlin
Laurel O'Donnell
Mary Oldham
Tara Owens
Allison Pang
Kathleen Irene Paterka
Patricia Patton
Cathy Perkins
Angi Platt - SOLD!
Cathryn Pritchard
Jodi Redford
Shellee Roberts
Lateia Sandifer
Pamela Scheibe
Catherine Marie Scott
Susan Shellabarger
Dina Sleiman
Susan Speers
Laurie Thompson
Holly Watson
Beatriz Williams
Teri Wilson
Amanda Berry
Christine E. Johnson
Elizabeth Pina
Angi Platt
Arianna Skye
Amy Talley
Penny Watson

No comments: