Tuesday, October 14, 2008

2008 Divas - Winter Rose Contest Winners

2008 Winter Rose Unpublished Author's Contest Winners:

Grand Prize Winner: Amy Atwell - Lying Eyes

Contemporary Single Title (Rebecca Vinter, NAL):
First: Glynna Kaye Sirpless - A Reason To Dance
Second: Vannetta Chapman - The Cost of Love
Third: Amy Atwell - Painted Blind

Historical (May Chen, Avon):
First: Deb Yates - Heaven Sent
Second: Joanne Barnaba - Fatal Fortune
Third: Susan Newman - Rakes and Radishes

Mainstream with Romantic Elements (Rose Hilliard, St Martin's Press):
First: Myra Johnson - One Perfect Christmas
Second: Julie Whitby - Alternate Ending
Third: Beth Yarnall - Gift With Purchase

Paranormal (Heather Osborne, Tor):
First: Kristin Welker - Chains of Honor
Second: Kate MacEachern - The Reluctant Vampire
Third: Katherine Lowry Logan - The Ruby Brooch

Series Contemporary (Victoria Currin):
First: Sandy James - Faith of the Heart
Second: Kathy Coatney - Defining Moments
Third: Kimberly Wenger - Where There's A Will

Romantic Suspense (Abby Zidle, Pocket):
First: Amy Atwell - Lying Eyes
Second: Linda Lovely - Finals
Third: D. Hall - Guardian Angel

Upward movement in blue...

Four Finals....
Amy Atwell

Two Finals..
Tina Butts
Vannetta Chapman
Yvonne Harris
Melinda Leigh
Linda Lovely
Greta MacEachern

No comments: