Friday, February 08, 2008

2007 Divas - Molly Winners

Heart of Denver Romance Writers is proud and pleased to announce the results of the '2007 Molly' Contest for unpublished writers.

Alphabetical after winner;

Historical — Final Round Judge, Tessa Woodward, Avon
Winner - Highland Dragon, by Kimberly Price
Runner-up - Where Gulls Dare Not Perch, by Marianne Harden
Runner-up - Lost In Love, by Pamela Bolton-Holifield

Romantic Suspense — Final Round Judge, Scott Eagan, Greyhaus Literary Agency
Winner - Say Nothing, by Leslie Tentler
Runner-up - The Dead Parent Society, by Kelly Irvin
Runner-up - Counterfeit Dad, by Madeline McBride

Single Title — Final Round Judge, Sulay Hernandez, Simon and Schuster
Winner - The Earl's Christmas Gift, by Donna Rosenbloom
Runner-up - And He Cooks, Too, by Barbara Kroon

Runner-up - Finding Faith, by Vickie P. Taylor

Young Adult — Final Round Judge, Sangeeta Mehta, Simon and Schuster
Winner - Taking Sides, by Inara Scott
Runner-up - The Chemistry of Curses, by Shoshana Brown
Runner-up - A Ghoul Just Wants to Have Fun, by Maureen Hardegree

Contemporary — Final Round Judge, May Chen, HarperCollins
Winner - The Cabin, by Carla S Hudson
Runner-up - They Call Me Doc, by Mary E Biebel
Runner-up - The Italian Solution, by Greta MacEachern
Runner-up - Teacher's Pet, by Diana Robertson

Paranormal/TimeTravel/Futuristic — Final Round Judge, Erin Galloway, Dorchester
Winner- Magic Man, by Jacqui Jacobi
Runner-up - Midnight Craving, by Anna Hackett
Runner-up - A Coat for Melissa, by William W. Haggart

Unsinkable Heroine — Final Round Judge, Patti Steele-Perkins, Agent
Winner - Dragon, by Lesli Lent
Runner-up Where Gulls Dare Not Perch, by Marianne Harden
Runner-up And He Cooks, Too, by Barbara Kroon
Runner-up Highland Dragon, by Kimberly Price
Runner-up He Who Walks With the Wind, by Pamela Varnado

Heart of Molly – Member Award — Final Round Judge, Alicia Condon, Dorchester Publishing
Winner - The Wedding Ring, by Kim Wooldridge
Runner-up - Hide and Seek, by Maggi Landry
Runner-up - Dragon, by Lesli Lent
Runner-up - The Norman's Promise, by Annie MacFarlane
Newest Grand Slam Award Winner
Donna Rosenbloom - The Earl's Christmas Gift - 1st-2nd-3rd
Upward movement in blue...
Ten Finals..........
Deb Yates
Nine Finals.........
Cathy Leming
Deb Yates
Eight Finals........
Abigail Strom
Lisa Marie Wilkinson - SOLD!
Seven Finals.......
Kristina McMorris
Cat Schield
DeAnne Wildes-Mickelson - SOLD!
Six Finals......
Laurel O'Donnell
Annie Oortman
Five Finals.....
Vanetta Chapman
Jeanne Dickson
Yvonne L. Harris
Kimberly Price - SOLD!
Donna Rosenbloom
Beth Watson
Four Finals....
Margaret Batschelet
Sena Conway
Gail Foreman - SOLD!
Angie Fox Gwinner - SOLD!
Carla Hughes
Jacqui Jacoby
Nancy Lytle
Cindy Nord
Cathy Perkins
Leslie Tentler
Kaki Warner
Victoria Wasserman
Kit Wilkinson
Three Finals...
Amy Baldwin
Debbie Brehens
Laurel Bradley
Alleyne Dickens
Audra Harders
L. Faye Hughes
Sandy James
Donna Kowalczyk
Lorrie Kruse
Virginia McCullough
Anitra McLeod
Donna Meier
Pamela Nissen
Bobbie O'Keefe
Kathryn Parker
Elaine Powell
Erica Ridley
Inara Scott
Marian Stevens
Beth Trissel
Linda Yoshido
Two Finals..
Cynthia Arends
Kelly Boyce
Kerensa Brougham
Shoshana Brown
Evie Byrne
Sharon Calvin
Shirley Cayer
Kathleen Cherry
Wendi Christener
Caroline Comito
Lisa Cooke
Suzan Dickinson
Laurie DeSalvo
Karen Docter
Danica Favorite-McDonald
Mary Fechter
Gail Francis
Sonja Goedde
Joan Goodman
Marianne Harden
Robin Haseltine
Kimberley Howe
Christine Johnson
Heather Logan Kaufman
Barbara Kroon
Lesli Lent
Elaine Levine
Jo Lewis-Robertson
Carrie Lofty
Barbara Longley
Lesli Muir Lytle
Donna Maloy
Greta MacEachern
Micqui Miller
Kelly Moore
Patricia Morgan
Brenda Nelson-Davis
Michelle Odell
Tracey O'Hara
Kiki Opdenberg
Tina Pennica
Robin Perini
Bev Pettersen/Petterson
Theresa Ragan
Jan Scarbrough
Julie Stevens
Pamela Varnado
Suzanne Welsh
JoAnn Weatherly

No comments: