Tuesday, February 12, 2008

2007 Divas - Gateway to the Best Winners

The Missouri Romance Writers of America (MORWA) is pleased to announce
the winners for the 2007 GATEWAY TO THE BEST contest. Congratulations
to all the winners and all who entered to make our contest successful!

Grand Prize Winner
Fallen Angels in Paradise - Cathy Leming

Single Title
Final Round Judge: Pam Strickler, Agent, Pam Strickler Author Management

1st Place: Flaherty's Crossing - Kristina McMorris and Linda Yoshida
2nd Place: Rules of Lying - Stephie Smith
3rd Place: Deadly Closure - Donna Meier

Contemporary Series
Final Round Judge: Diana Ventimiglia, Editorial Assistant, Silhouette
Romantic Suspense/Desire

1st Place: The Rabbit's Foot - Linda Kearney
2nd Place: The Neighbor - Sheila Langley w/a Sheila Athens
3rd Place: The Cleopatra Secret - Greta MacEachern

Final Round Judge: Selina McLemore, editor, Grand Central Publishing

1st Place: Time Hunter - Nancy Litzau
2nd Place: Fallen Angels in Paradise - Cathy Leming
3rd Place: The Trouble With Ghosts - Jodi Redford

Final Round Judge: May Chen, editor, Avon

1st Place: Hearts In Winter - Debra K. Maher
2nd Place: His Just Desserts - Frances Mallary
3rd Place: Highland Fire - Caroline Springer


Upward movement in blue...

Eleven Finals..........
Cathy Leming
Ten Finals..........
Deb Yates
Nine Finals.........
Deb Yates

Eight Finals........
Kristina McMorris
Cat Schield
Abigail Strom
Lisa Marie Wilkinson - SOLD!
Seven Finals.......
DeAnne Wildes-Mickelson - SOLD!
Six Finals......
Laurel O'Donnell
Annie Oortman
Five Finals.....
Vanetta Chapman
Jeanne Dickson
Yvonne L. Harris
Cindy Nord
Kimberly Price - SOLD!
Donna Rosenbloom
Leslie Tentler
Beth Watson
Four Finals....
Amy Baldwin
Margaret Batschelet
Sena Conway
Gail Foreman - SOLD!
Angie Fox Gwinner - SOLD!
Carla Hughes
Jacqui Jacoby
Nancy Lytle
Donna Meier
Kathryn Parker
Cathy Perkins
Kaki Warner
Victoria Wasserman
Kit Wilkinson
Linda Yoshido
Three Finals...
Debbie Brehens
Laurel Bradley
Alleyne Dickens
Audra Harders
L. Faye Hughes
Sandy James
Donna Kowalczyk
Lorrie Kruse
Barbara Longley
Virginia McCullough
Greta MacEachern
Anitra McLeod
Pamela Nissen
Bobbie O'Keefe
Elaine Powell
Erica Ridley
Inara Scott
Stephie Smith
Marian Stevens
Beth Trissel
Two Finals..

Kathy Altman
Cynthia Arends
Kelly Boyce
Kerensa Brougham
Shoshana Brown
Darcy Burke
Evie Byrne

Sharon Calvin
Shirley Cayer
Kathleen Cherry
Wendi Christener
Caroline Comito
Lisa Cooke
Suzan Dickinson
Laurie DeSalvo
Karen Docter
Danica Favorite-McDonald
Mary Fechter
Gail Francis
Marsha Garcia
Sonja Goedde
Joan Goodman
Marianne Harden
Robin Haseltine
Kimberley Howe
Christine Johnson
Susan Diane Johnson
Heather Logan Kaufman
Barbara Kroon
Lesli Lent
Elaine Levine
Jo Lewis-Robertson
Carrie Lofty
Lesli Muir Lytle
Donna Maloy
Micqui Miller
Kelly Moore
Patricia Morgan
Brenda Nelson-Davis
Michelle Odell
Tracey O'Hara
Kiki Opdenberg
Tina Pennica
Robin Perini
Bev Pettersen/Petterson
Theresa Ragan
Lynn Reynolds-Burkins
Jan Scarbrough
Julie Stevens
Pamela Varnado
Suzanne Welsh
JoAnn Weatherly

No comments: