Saturday, September 26, 2009

2008 Tiara Winners

The results have finally been tallied (right at 1500 finalists) and here are the winners of 2008!

Most Finals:

Winner with twenty finals:
Kelly Fitzpatrick

Grand Slam: Like baseball, these are finalists who have received 1st place, 2nd place, 3rd place, etc. with one manuscript.

Winner with
1-2-3-4-5 places:
Joanne Barnaba, "Fatal Fortune"

Runners up:
1-2-3-4 places:
Cynthia Arends, "Wings of Desire"
Courtney Milan, "The Making of Jenny Keeble"
Michaela Moore, "Lord of Abydos"
Susan Newman, "Rakes and Radishes"
Stephie Smith, "The Masquerading Duke"

1-2-3 places:
Amy Atwell, "Lying Eyes"
Pamela Bolton-Holifield, "The Raven's Heart"
Jennifer Bray-Weber, "Upon a Moonlit Sea"
Sheryl Carpenter, "Piper's Kiss"
Jeanne Dickson, "His Nutcracker Sweets"
Ella Drake, "Bluebeard's Hunger"
Clarissa Ellison, "Touch of Twilight"
Deborah Gross, "Prior Sins"
Pamela Kopfler, "Better Dead"
Sally Orr, "A Rake by Any Other Name"
Robin Perini, "Dark Guardian"
Bev Pettersen, "Color My Horse"
Averil Reisman, "Shattered Innocence"
Cat Schield, "Bending to Blackmail"
Kristin Welker, "Chains of Honor"

Most Titles:

Winner with Six Titles:
Cat Schield

Runners up:

Five Titles:
Yvonne Harris
Greta MacEachern

Four Titles:
Kelly Fitzpatrick
Ruth Logan Herne
Corrinna Lavitt
Virginia McCullough
Elizabeth Pina
Kelly Ann Riley

Three Titles:
Cynthia Arends
Amy Atwell
Anne Barton
Julie Benson
Pamela Bolton-Holifield
Tina Butts
Kathy Coatney
Sandra De Taranto
Ella Drake
Kimberly Duffy
Kristen D. Duke
Clarissa Ellison
Ann Fischer
Caroline Fyffe
Margaret Golla
Helen Hardt
Leah Hodge
Kimberley Howe
Sandy James
Michelle Lauren
Donna Meier
Rosie Murphy
R. Ann Siracusa
Cara Slaughter
Sandra Sookoo
Candace Wall
Robin Weaver
Kayla Westra


No comments: