Wednesday, March 10, 2010

2009 Divas - Dixie Kane Memorial Contest Winners

The Southern Louisiana Chapter of the Romance Writers of America, Inc.
congratulates the winners of its 4th Annual Dixie Kane Memorial Contest:


First Place                     Defending Hope by Dianne K Burns

Second Place                The Road to Love by Anne Wolfe

Third Place                    Murder on Ocean Drive by Gloria Ferguson

Honorable Mention        Light the Fire by Mary Manners

Short Contemporary:

First Place                     No Bull by Dee S. Knight

Second Place                The Perfect Holiday Mix by Wendy S. Marcus

Third Place                    Beauty and the Feast by Chana Alexander

Honorable Mention        A Thread of Shells by Lucy J. Dixon

Single Title Contemporary:

First Place                    Marryin' the Librarian by Wendy Qualls

First Place (tie)             Murder, Curlers, and Canes by Arlene McFarlane

Second Place               Chasing Miracles by Linda Chubbuck

Third Place                   Courting Disaster by Ellie Kirkland

Honorable Mention        Worth Fighting For by La-Tessa Montgomery

Novel With Romantic Elements:

First Place                    The Choice by Pamela Kopfler

Second Place               Tragic Choices-Far Off Voices by Margot Pleasants

Third Place                   Odin's End by Dawna Rand

Honorable Mention        Wild Rodeo Nights by Sandy Sullivan


First Place                     A Mad Passion by Laura Hirneisen

Second Place                The True Confessions of a Lady Novelist by Emily Becher

Third Place                    A Frenchman's Secrets by Rhoda Fort

Honorable Mention        Thief by Night by Connie Queen


First Place                    Rocky Mountain Howl by Kinsey W. Holley

Second Place               Intergalactic Brides Series: The Triple Bride by Dee S. Knight

Third Place                   Demon Soul by Christine Ashworth

Honorable Mention       A Vision of Death by Evelyn Grady

Romantic Suspense:

First Place                    From Baghdad With Love by Gail Zerrade

Second Place               The Light of Truth by Shelley M. Masog

Third Place                    Anytime Darlin' by Julia Barrett

Honorable Mention        Saving Sarah by Robena Grant

Winner of the Highest Overall Score resulted in a tie:

No Bull by Dee S. Knight

From Baghdad With Love by Gail Zerrade

Contest Diva Leaders:
Advancement from one final upward is highlighted in blue:
Fourteen Finals:
Nancy Evertz
Eleven Finals:
Diane O'Brien Kelly
Ten Finals:
Kelly Fitzpatrick
Nine Finals:
Christine E. Johnson - SOLD!
Gail Zerrade
Eight Finals:
Anne-Marie Carroll
Constance Gillam
Deborah Gross
Seven Finals:
Yvonne Harris
Donna Meier
Cat Schield
Tracy St. Hilaire
Six Finals:
Louisa Cornell
Kelly Fitzpatrick
Barbara Longley
Gabrielle Luthy
Elizabeth Pina - SOLD!
Elaine M. Powell
Kathleen Bittner Roth
S. G. Shellabarger
Robin Weaver
Laura Williams
Five Finals:
Deborah Blake
Jeanell Bolton
Jeannie Lin
Jean Mason
Susan Newman
Allison Pang
Patricia Patton
Cathy Perkins
Beth Watson
Four Finals:
Linda Bond
Tina Joyce Butts
Sharon Calvin
Deanna Carlyle
Meredith Clark
Jeanne Dickson
Katie Graykowski
Keli Gwyn
Jessica B. Hunt
Julie Johnstone
Angi Platt - SOLD!
Cathryn Pritchard
Michal Scott
Tatia Talbot
Sandra van den Bogerd
Sharon Wray
Three Finals:
Sara Avellino
Elizabeth Bemis
Dianne K. Burns
Melanie Card
Sheryl Carpenter
Jennifer Conner
Denise Cychosz
Wenda Dottridge
Martha Ferris
Sherry Foley
Kate Freiman
Susanne Frost
Abby Gaines
Alison Henderson
Lisa Kessler
Dee S. Knight
Maggi Landry
Kim Law
D'Ann Linscott-Dunham
Heidi Luchterhand
Virginia McCullough
Gina Rosavin
Laurie Thompson
Ellen Wehle
Gina Welborn
Beatriz Williams
Two Finals:
Drue Allen
Maree Anderson
Robyn Anders
Rylee Andrews
Sheila Athens
Stefani Catenzaro Baltar
Joyce Barton
Jennifer Beane
Mary A. Behre
Jenny Bernard
Robin Bielman
Ann Bleakley
Kara Bonnevie
Kelley Bowen
Jennifer Bray-Weber
Susan Breeden
Kelsey Browning
Marie Campbell
Kathleen Cherry
Zita Christian
Robin Constantine
Ally Cowee 
Beth Davis
Laurie DeMarino
Lisa Desrochers 
Tracey Devlyn
Kate Diamond
Alleyne Dickens
Ella Drake
Cat Dubie
Lee Rhuday Duncan
Kendra Elliot
C. J. Ellison
Tracy Falenwolfe
Sharon Fisher
Louise D. Foster
Bethany Cunningham Gabbert
Grace R. Green
Lottie Green
Anna Hackett
Jennette Heikes
Ashley Henderson
Celesta Hofmann
Kinsey W. Holley
Sharon Houdek 
Bev Irwin
Christine Johnson - SOLD!
Suzanne Kalb
Joan Kayse
Jeffe Kennedy
Sandra Kerns
Barbara Kroon 
Sara LaBudda
Corrina Lavitt
Suzanne Lazear 
Alison Leake
Barbara Cool Lee
Sherri Lee
Mary Lindsey
Kate MacArthur
Kate MacEachern
Jennifer Mackin
Mary Manners
Sarah Marshall
Carolyn Martin
Sylvia McDaniel
Dora Mekouar
Jamie Michele
Judy Mills
Jean B. Newlin
Laurel O'Donnell
Mary Oldham
Tara Owens
Kathleen Irene Paterka
Alison Pritchard
Dawna Rand
Jodi Redford
Shellee Roberts
Cate Rowan
Lateia Sandifer
Pamela Scheibe
Catherine Marie Scott
Arianna Skye
Dina Sleiman
Susan Speers
Lori Dillon Stacy
Jennifer Stroka
Quinn Tellier
Holly Watson
Ami Weaver
Kayla Westra
Hailey Williams
Teri Wilson
Kevin Wolf
Amanda Berry
Christine E. Johnson
Elizabeth Pina
Angi Platt
Arianna Skye
Liz Talley
Penny Watson

No comments: