Tuesday, June 24, 2008

2007 Divas - Launching a Star Winners

SpacecoasT Authors of Romance (STAR) is proud to announce the winners
in the 2007 Launching A Star Contest.

Overall Winner of the 2007 Launching A Star Contest:

Historical Category
Final round judges: Keryen Gerlach of HQN Books and Elizabeth Pomada
of the Larsen-Pomada Literary Agency:
Winner: Unbridled by Jacqueline Barbour
Finalists: From This Irish Soil by Jeanne M. Dickson
The Angel's Assassin by Laurel O'Donnell
The Serpent's Tooth by Celia J. Chapman
Virtue and Vice by Kimberly Brody

Paranormal Category
Final round judges: Heather Osborne of TOR Publications and Laurie
McLean of the Larsen-Pomada Literary Agency:
Winner: Lilith's Child by Lee Roland
Finalists: A Knight in Her Arms by Oberon Wonch
Shadow Hunter by Melissa Haack
Telling Time with the Heart by Bill Haggart
The Guardian by Stephanie Peaden
The Ninth Curse by Kristin Gillenwater

Single Title Category
Final round judges: Erin Galloway of Dorchester Publishing Editor
Erin Galloway and Michelle Grajkowski of 3 Seas Literary Agency:
Winner: Justice in the Barrel by Linley Maroney
Finalists: Conspiracy by Anna Perrin
Last Resort by Jacqueline DeMarcus
The Chameleon Effect by Tina Joyce Butts
The War Eagle Tip and Nuck Club by Jennifer G. Margeson

Series Contemporary Category
Final round judges: Susan Litman of Harlequin Historicals and Elaine
English of the Elaine English Literary Agency:
Winner: Partners By Design by Pamela Stone
Finalists: All in a Knight's Work by Yvonne Yirka
Leave Me Breathless by Kathy Coatney
Pleasant Lake by Kelly Fitzpatrick
Sandstone Legacy by Carolyn O'Neill

Young Adult Category
Final round judges: Allison Brandau of Berkley/Jove and Elaine
Spencer of The Knight Agency:
Winner: Southern Fried Wiccan by Susan Sipal
Finalists: Appetite for Beauty by Denise Jaden
Giving Up the Ghosts by Vanessa Barneveld
My Best Friend's A Real Dog by Kimberly Duffy
Sympathetic Magic by Tanya T. Holmes

Erotic Romance Category
Final round judges: Angela James of Samhaim Publishing and Roberta
Brown of the Brown Literary Agency:
Winner: Her Ladyship's Companion by Nicole Collins
Finalists: My Heart is Within You by Marguerite Labbe
Shadow of the Lion by Lisa Elkind-Gardiner aka Lisa Whitefern
Within Reach by Mima
Virgin Harvest by Anitra Lynn McLeod

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Upward movement in blue...

Twenty-One Finals..........
Cathy Leming
Fourteen Finals............
DeAnne Wildes-Mickelson - SOLD!
Thirteen Finals.............
Kristina McMorris
Deb Yates
Twelve Finals............
Donna Rosenbloom
Eleven Finals...........
Cat Schield
Ten Finals.........
Vanetta Chapman
Donna Meier
Cathy Perkins
Kimberly Price - SOLD!
Nine Finals.........
Jeanne Dickson
Beth Trissel
Eight Finals........
Abigail Strom
Laurel O'Donnell
Lisa Marie Wilkinson - SOLD!
Linda Yoshida
Seven Finals.......
Sandy/Sandra James
Greta MacEachern
Debra K. Maher
Anitra McLeod
Marian Stevens
Kit Wilkinson
Six Finals......
Cynthia Arends
Amy Baldwin
Alleyne Dickens
Annie Oortman
Theresa Ragan
Five Finals.....
Margaret Batschelet
Kathleen Cherry
Sena Conway
Laura Cumbie
Suzan Dickinson
Gail Foreman - SOLD!
Angie Fox Gwinner - SOLD!
Keli Gwyn
Yvonne L. Harris
Tanya T. Holmes
Carla Hughes

Jacqui Jacoby
Barbara Longley
Cindy Nord
Lee Roland
Inara Scott
Leslie Tentler
Beth Watson
JoAnn Weatherly
Four Finals....
Pamela Bolton-Holifield
Jennifer Brassel
Nicole Collins
Lynda J. Cox
Laurie DeSalvo
Kimberly Duffy
Donna Hall
Lorrie Kruse
Joanne Lockyer
Nancy Lytle
Virginia McCullough
Kathryn Parker
Diane Ramsay/Ramsey
Jan Scarbrough
Linda Steinberg
Kaki Warner
Victoria Wasserman
Three Finals...
Nancy Arnold
Narelle Atkins
Lynnette Baughman
Kelly Boyce
Laurel Bradley
Debbie Brehens
Kerensa Brougham
Wendy Burge
Sharon Calvin
Wendi Christner
Melanie Dickerson
Caroline Dunsheath
Leah Farrin
Mary Fechter
Linda Hurtado Figueredo
Kelly Ann Fitzgerald
Gail Francis
Sonja Goedde
Melissa Haack
Audra Harders
Kimberley Howe
L. Faye Hughes
Donna Kowalczyk
Shelia Langley
Barbara Cool Lee
Madeline McBride
Renee Munoz
Pamela Nissen
Bobbie O'Keefe
Anna Perrin
Bev Pettersen
Elaine Powell
Mary Rhyan
Erica Ridley
Susan Seyfarth
Stephie Smith
Helen Scott Taylor - Sold!
Pamela Varnado
Kristin Wallace
Suzanne Welsh
Sharon Wray
Two Finals..

Judie Aitken
Carmine V. Anderson
Sarah Andre
Kathy Altman
Tyuana Bailey
Jacqueline Barbour
Joanne Barnaba
Anne Marie Becker
Laura Graham Booth
E. J. Brighton
Marilee Brothers
Shoshana Brown
Darcy Burke
Tina Joyce Butts
Evie Byrne
Sarah Castleberry
Shirley Cayer
Catherine Chant
Julie Charles
CJ Chase
Caroline Comito
Vivienne Constable
Lisa Cooke
Laurie Cooper
Cynthia D'Alba
Jessica Davidson
Sandra De Taranto
Karen Docter
Karen Dood
Wenda Dottridge
Danica Favorite-McDonald
Sherry Foley
Marsha Garcia

Diane Gerber
Deborah Gilbert
Kristin Gillenwater
Janice Goodfellow
Deborah Gross
Bill Haggart
Ann Hinnenkamp
Magie Jaimeson
Noel Jamisey
Frances Karkosak
Heather Logan Kaufman
Ruth Kaufman
Joan Kayse
Christine Keach
Joanne Kennedy
Babe King
Kathleen Krevat
Barbara Kroon
Mary LaHood
Thalia Leigh
Lesli Lent
Elaine Levine - SOLD!
Jo Lewis-Robertson
Lisa Lindsay
Nancy Litzau
Carrie Lofty
Lesli Muir Lytle
Frances Mallary
Donna Maloy
Courtney Milan
Trish Milburn
Micqui Miller
Kelly Moore
Patricia Morgan
Sherri Neilson
Brenda Nelson-Davis
Deborah Nemeth
Jill Nutter
Michelle Odell
Tracey O'Hara
Carolyn O'Neill
Kiki Opdenberg
Eve Ortega
Susan Peek
Tina Pennica
Robin Perini
Tina Radcliffe
Jodi Redford
Lynn Reynolds-Burkins
Terri Richison
Cate Rowan
Julie Rowe
Gail Shelton
Susan Sipal
Glynna Kaye Sirpless
Carolyn Ray Stradinger
Julie Stevens
Carla Swafford
Debbie Swanson
Philine Tucker
Becke Turner
Lynn Wagner
Ami Weaver
Tamra Westberry
Julie Whitby
Teresa Wilde
Betty Woods
Yvonne Yirka

No comments: